How to Use Facebook ‘Take a Break’ Feature

Source - google

Facebook’s “Take a Break” feature lets you mute any of your Facebook friends so that you cannot see their posts and vice versa. The best part of this feature is that you can do this without unfriending or blocking anyone.

Source - google

After enabling this feature for someone, you will not be able to see their posts on your Feed. Also, Facebook lets you limit what that person can see on your timeline.

Source - google

• Open the Facebook app and go to that person’s profile and tap on the “Friends” button. After that, choose “Take a Break” from the pop-up menu.

Source - google

• Now, you can customize that user’s activity related to you. Tap on “See Options” under the “See less of (Friend Name)” section and then choose “Limit where you see (Friend Name)”.

Source - google

After that, tap on “Save” and it will limit that friend’s posts or tagged posts on your feed and timeline. Also, you will not be prompted to message or tag him/her in photos.

Source - google

Next, tap on “See Options” under the “Limit what (Friend Name) will see” section and choose “Hide your posts from (Friend Name)” and tap “Save”.

Source - google

It will put that friend on break, and he/she won’t be able to see or interact with any of your Facebook posts.